top of page
  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

8 Tasty Treats to Have While You're Reading

Updated: Apr 28, 2023

I dedicate this post to all the bookworms who prefer physical books to ebooks. Whether they are hardback or paperback, I don’t know about you… but I enjoy a nibble or two on something delicious. Yet, I hate getting my book dirty with crumbs or the chance of stains on the pages, so I complied a few choices to consider when picking up your next book.



CHOCOLATE

Who doesn’t love chocolate? Whether it’s a slab of chocolate or small blocks, they’re easy and quick to eat. Plus, you can hold your paperback book in one hand and hold the chocolate in the other. I don’t know about hardbacks though… if you’re built different, then go ahead.


PRETZELS

I would prefer this to a bag of chips. A bowl of pretzels is convenient and low key the healthy alternative! Chips often have that… flavor dust that lingers on the tips of your fingers, and you need your fingers to turn the page! Or… take the risk of tearing the page by using the back of your hand.



CANDY

Other than sugar-coated candy, any other type should be okay. I would highly recommend gummy bears, lollipops, hard candy or ones that you could keep in your mouth for a while like those flavored mints…



FRUIT ROLLS

Yes, another healthy alternative. They’re as durable as a slab of chocolate which you could hold in one hand and read in the other. My favorites are apricot and guava fruit rolls!



BAKED GOODS

This might be risky but if you’re really craving that piece of cake or cupcake then I would recommend sitting at a table and keeping your book in one hand while you finish eating with the other. With a side of tea or coffee it is the ideal mood to post on Instagram.


[Blog Tour: Sunburnt Veils by Sara Haghdoosti]


MARSHMELLOWS

I’m only adding this one because I saw someone walk past me with a cup of hot cocoa. So, marshmallows are acceptable, unless they’re the powdered ones, then good luck!



ICE CREAM

This is a no brainer. Unless you’re eating ice cream out of a cone with a ton of toppings, of course. Plus, who wouldn’t love the melting sensation of your favorite flavored ice cream while you’re reading a wonderful book?



SUSHI

If you are a pro at holding chopsticks and know how not to spill the soy sauce, then go ahead and enjoy some sushi with your book! Yet if you’re a beginner like me who is bound to make a mess then…



That’s it, folks! Short and sweet. Get it? Haha… nope. If you have any other food suggestions, then leave them in the comment section below, I’d love to know what else you like to nibble on while reading.


 


Subscribe for content and more!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page