top of page
  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

17 Best Spots to Read Your Favorite Books

There are many places to pull out your book and instantly escape into another world. Nowadays, with ebooks and kindle readers it’s ten times easier… but what are the best and coziest places to read? Deep dive with me as I list all the places I’ve managed to cram in some reading time.




1. Bedroom (Duh, who wouldn’t love to crawl into bed with their favorite book, pull up the covers and sip hot chocolate?)


2. Armchair / Sofa (Time really passes by on this one. Whether you curl up in your comfy armchair or sprawl out on a sofa, every position is comfortable to read in)



3. Reading nook (I’ve never had the privilege of having my personal reading space, but I can only imagine the vibes it brings to read in your space with zero disruptions)


4. Backyard (If you have cute outdoor furniture, make it a wonderful afternoon in the sun or lay out a blanket on the lush grass)



5. Park (Sit on a beach or linger on a swing and enjoy nature pass by—do walkers, kids in the playground, bird chirping and the breeze calming you down)


6. Cafe (Soak in the smell of coffee beans and fresh baked goods. Refill your cup as you fly through the pages of your book. )



7. Library (Don’t let the other books overwhelm you, focus in a peaceful, quiet environment where you can quickly grab another book when you finish!)


8. Bookstore (Surround yourself in an environment full of book lovers. Who knows, you might make a friend? Someone might buy the same book as you or read the same one you’re reading!)



9. Bus (Personally, it’s a bumpy ride for me, but if I can pull out my phone and read an ebook on the way home to pass time, you know I would!)


10. Train (Easy to pull out a book or kindle in this one!)



11. Beach (Ever see those beach reads people rave about in the summer? I aspire to have a beach read… at the beach)


12. Hiking (Who said you should stop at ebooks and physical copies? While you’re on a hike, turn on an audiobook and who knows how many steps you can get in?)



13. Road Trip (To pass time by while you’re cruising to your location, you can read but I recommend audiobook for this one if you get car sick like I do…)


14. Hotel Lobby (Imagine the plush sofas, decor coffee table and indoor buzz of guests checking in every once in a while… it’s certainly a different vibe)


15. Fireplace (Cozy up by the crackling fire and enjoy your book with a hot beverage)


16. Airplanes (Another way to pass time… but don’t read too fast! Consider the duration of your flight. )



17. Garden (Drive to a beautiful botanical garden for the fresh atmosphere, have a picnic or be one with nature as you finish the last pages of your book)





That’s it from me folks! Are they any places I’ve missed out on? Comment down below where your ideal reading spot is...

Subscribe for content and more!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page